Connect with us


Free Fire World Series 2021 India Teams Unable to Compete Due to Coronavirus Pandemic



Garena Free Fire


  • India Teams Unable to Compete Due to Coronavirus Pandemic.
  • Galaxy Racer and Team Elite had qualified for the finals and play-ins of the World Series.
  • The company revealed this in a post on Facebook.

Garena announced that two Indian teams that qualified for the Free Fire World Series (FFWS) 2021 Singapore won’t be able to compete due to the ongoing coronavirus pandemic. This is due to the Singapore government announcing that all long-term pass holders and short-term visitors with a travel history to India won’t be allowed to enter or transit through the country from 11:59pm, April 23.

The company revealed this in a post on Facebook. With the exclusion of Galaxy Racers and Team Elite, the event would not feature any Indian representations.

Galaxy Racer and Team Elite were the two teams that were set to represent India at the tournament. In an extremely disheartening development, it was revealed that the Indian teams would be excluded from the grand event due to travel restrictions.

Garena spokesperson said:

“We make this difficult decision to proceed with the World Series without the teams from India after having explored all options to include them. We empathize and share the disappointment of both teams and will award both teams with a share of the prize pool – to recognize their efforts and achievement in qualifying for the World Series”.

To its credit, Garena’s approach to the entire ordeal has been fair, more so with India having its worst week combating the pandemic. That said, it’s one of the few global companies with a strong India focus.

Teams qualified for Free Fire World Series 2021 Finals

  • Galaxy Racer (India – now excluded)
  • FLUXO (Brazil)
  • Geek Fam (Malaysia/ Philippines)
  • Evos Esports ID (Indonesia)
  • Team Aze (Latin America)
  • Evos Esports TH (Thailand)
  • LGDS (Taiwan)
  • Burst the Sky (Vietnam)
  • Silence (CIS)
  • VIP Esports (MENA)

List of selected teams for Free Fire World Series 2021 Play-ins

  • DEA (MENA)
  • Team TG (Pakistan)
  • The Team Riot (Bangladesh)
  • Team Elite (India – now excluded)
  • LOUD (Brazil)
  • First Raiders Bravo (Indonesia)
  • God’s Plan (Latin America)
  • Attack All around (Thailand)
  • New Gank (Singapore)
  • HQ Esports (Vietnam)
  • Singularity Invincible (CIS)
  • Vaixourar (Europe).

Thanks for Reading!!

Also Read:

Redmi K40 Game Enhanced Edition to Launch on April 27, Check All details !!

Apex Legends game beta pre-registration goes live: Here are all special features

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Copyright © 2020 - 2021, All rights reserved.