Connect with us

Gaming

Horizon Zero Dawn Complete Edition is now free on PS5, PS4

Published

on

Horizon Zero Dawn free

Highlights:

  • Horizon Zero Dawn Complete Edition is now available to download for free for the PS4 and PS5.
  • Complete Edition includes DLC, weapons, artbook.
  • Horizon Zero Dawn was launched in 2017 as a PS4 exclusive.

Sony is giving away the Horizon Zero Dawn Complete Edition for free to PlayStation 4 and PS5 owners as part of its Play at Home 2021 initiative. The Horizon Zero Dawn Complete Edition will be available for download  between April 19 8:00pm PT / April 20 04:00 BST / 05:00 CEST and May 14 8:00pm Pacific Time / May 15 04:00 BST / 05:00 CEST.

That means you don’t even need PlayStation Plus to claim it. Horizon Zero Dawn Complete Edition can be downloaded for free until May 15 at 8:30am IST / 5 am CEST / 1 pm AEST, which translates to May 14 at 8 pm PT / 11 pm ET. As this is the Complete Edition, it’ll come with the DLC that was released for the original game, giving you access to the Frozen Wilds expansion along with a handful of outfits, bows, and trader packs.

And that’s not all. There are a few other games available to download for free as part of the Play at Home 2021 promotion.

You can find the list below:

  • Abzu
  • Astrobot Rescue Mission
  • Enter the Gungeon
  • Moss (PlayStation VR)
  • Paper Beast (PlayStation VR)
  • Rez Infinite
  • Subnautica
  • The Witness
  • Thumper

The above list of games is available for free download until April 22, 8:00 pm PT / April 23 04:00 BST / 05:00 CEST. Horizon Zero Dawn is set in a post-apocalyptic world where nature has reclaimed the ruins of a forgotten civilization. You play as Aloy, a young hunter part of primitive hunter-gatherer tribes that are the last of mankind. As you set out on a journey to discover your destiny, you will encounter the machines — fearsome mechanical creatures of unknown origin — that are now the apex species. In The Frozen Wilds, Aloy will travel to snowy borderlands to investigate a mysterious new machine threat.

This game is the PS4 edition of the game, so it will work on the PlayStation 4 as well as the PlayStation 5 through backward compatibility. The “Complete Edition” of Horizon Zero Dawn includes the base game, the “Frozen Wilds” expansion, a digital artbook, a PS4 theme, and several cosmetic items and weapons.

Thanks for Reading!!

Also Read:

Twitter new feature lets you add background images, videos to Fleets

Free Fire redeem codes today (20th April): Full list of rewards revealed

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Copyright © 2020 - 2021 TechZimo.com, All rights reserved.