Connect with us

Google

Today’s OnePlus event: what to expect and how to watch

Published

on

Whereas tech firms have needed to cease displaying their new gadgets in entrance of reside, cheering audiences, that doesn’t imply they’re not going to introduce their merchandise with as a lot fanfare as doable. Right now, OnePlus will introduce its new line of telephones (in accordance with stories, the OnePlus Eight and OnePlus Eight Professional). However what can we anticipate? The rumor mill has, as you might need guessed, been working time beyond regulation.

To start with what we all know for positive is coming: wi-fi charging. In keeping with a chat that The Verge’s Dieter Bohn had with OnePlus CEO Pete Lau, the corporate’s 6.78-inch “ultraflagship” OnePlus Eight Professional will help wi-fi charging, the primary time that characteristic can be obtainable for a OnePlus cellphone. The wi-fi charging needs to be quick, too, with the power to cost a cellphone by 50 % in simply 30 minutes.

Then there’s the digital camera. Phrase has it that the Eight Professional will embody quadruple cameras made up of two 48-megapixel cameras (one wide-angle digital camera with an f/1.78 aperture and an ultrawide digital camera with an f/2.2 aperture), an 8-megapixel telephoto lens with an f/2.Four aperture, and a fourth 5-megapixel sensor. It should even have an IP86 water and dirt resistance ranking, a 4,510mAh battery, and a Qualcomm Snapdragon 865 5G processor.

The smaller (and presumably inexpensive) OnePlus Eight is claimed to come back with a 6.55-inch FHD+ show, a 90Hz refresh charge display, a triple-camera setup, LPDDR4X RAM, a 4,300mAh battery, and the identical Qualcomm processor. Nevertheless, it should lack the wi-fi charging and IP ranking.

You need colour? Phrase has it that the Eight Professional will are available in quite a lot of colours, together with a brand new ultramarine blue, onyx black, and glacial blue (which is definitely a form of seafoam inexperienced). In the event you’d somewhat have the purple-ish purple “interstellar glow” colour, that can be reserved for the smaller OnePlus 8.

Picture: WinFuture

There’s, after all, just one option to discover out precisely what OnePlus will supply with its new Sequence Eight telephones (and the way a lot it should cost for them). Tune in in the present day to seek out out — and, after all, persist with The Verge for knowledgeable commentary and opinions.

WHEN AND WHERE TO WATCH:

Begin time: New York: 11AM / San Francisco: 8AM / London: 4PM / Berlin: 5PM / Moscow: 6PM / New Delhi: 8:30PM / Beijing: 11PM / Tokyo: 12AM (April 15th) / Melbourne: 1AM (April 15th)

Reside stream: OnePlus is streaming its occasion reside on its website at https://www.oneplus.com/launch.

Reside tweeting: Observe @verge on Twitter for the highlights and new merchandise launched on the OnePlus occasion.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Copyright © 2020 - 2021 TechZimo.com, All rights reserved.