Connect with us


Victoria Justice to Host Nickelodeon’s Virtual ‘Kids Choice Awards’ – Variety



Nickelodeon has introduced Victoria Justice will host the “Children Alternative Awards” on Saturday, Might 2 at eight p.m. ET/PT.

The newly titled and nearly produced present, “Nickelodeon’s Children Alternative Awards 2020: Have a good time Collectively,” was initially set to air on March 22, however was rescheduled because of the coronavirus pandemic.

The occasion will embrace superstar video appearances from Dwayne Johnson, Ariana Grande, Kristen Bell, Josh Gad, Camila Cabello, Millie Bobby Brown, Ellen DeGeneres, BTS, Shawn Mendes, Lil Nas X, Dove Cameron, Tom Holland, David Dobrik, Tom Kenny, Invoice Fagerbakke, SSSniperWolf and extra.

As well as, solid members of “The Avengers: Endgame” are set to make an look, and the present will function a sneak peek of Nickelodeon’s new stay motion sequence “The Astronauts,” from Think about Leisure. The digital occasion is about to incorporate a section from Jojo Siwa and a efficiency by recording artist and actor Asher Angel. There can even be an unique have a look at Nick’s Slime in Area Voyage.

NBA champion and world icon LeBron James will obtain the 2020 Technology Change Award, honoring his dedication to creating actual and lasting change by schooling. James’ Quibi sequence “I Promise” premiered this month, documenting the lives of probably the most at-risk college students in his hometown of Akron, Ohio attending the I Promise faculty and their day-to-day struggles.

Nickelodeon can even assist the mission of No Child Hungry, a nationwide marketing campaign to finish childhood starvation in America, and can current a $1 million donation in assist of these affected by the COVID-19 pandemic.

The main nominees for the award present embrace “Avengers: Endgame” with 11, adopted by Taylor Swift with 5 and Lil Nas X, the “Frozen 2” movie and the “Henry Hazard” sequence with 4 nominations every.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Copyright © 2020 - 2021, All rights reserved.